Travel Fellowships

All authors presenting a poster or a oral talk, are eligible to apply for a travel fellowship award. The number of awards and amount of support varies each year. Please keep an eye on the website for announcements. Alternatively you can contact us on

You will find below a list of TF winners from past two symposiums:

Winners 2016

Swiss Institute of Bioinformatics fellowships:

  • Mohammad Oloomi, University of Melbourne, Australia

ISCBSC fellowships:

  • Niran Hadad, University of Oklahoma Health Science Center, USA
  • Urszula Czerwińska, Institut Curie, France

Winners 2015

Swiss Institute of Bioinformatics fellowships:

  • Alexander Monzon,  Universidad Nacional de Quilmes , Argentina
  • Marek Cmero, University of Melbourne, Australia

F1000 Research fellowship:

  • Giulia Fiscon, Sapienza University of Rome,  Italy

BioMed Central fellowships:

  • Westa Domanova, University of Sydney, Australia
  • GÜNGÖR BUDAK, Middle East Technical University (METU), Turkey

ISCBSC "Inspiring Youth" fellowship:

  • Prathik Naidu, Thomas Jefferson High School for Science and Technology ,USA


List of past TF winners from 2009 to 2014 is available here.